Cover Love: part 30 – Bare feet dangling over water

The covers of novels entice the reader to enter a different world. Covers are, after all, the way the publisher hooks the reader into choosing one book over countless others.

In this, my thirtieth installment of ‘Cover Love‘, I’d like to show you books that feature bare feet dangling over water on their covers. A summery topic that might add some summer reads to your TBR.

Some of the following books I’ve already read, some are on my ‘to read’ list,
and some I chose only for their covers.

Some, perhaps, will now be on your TBR!

Just click on the cover to read the book’s synopsis from  Goodreads.

You might just find your next favorite book!

Stay tuned for Cover Love Part 31:
“Ferris Wheels”

or… revisit any of the previous installments of

Cover Love – some of which I’ve updated recently

About Fictionophile

Fiction reviewer ; Goodreads librarian. Retired library cataloger - more time to read! Loves books, gardening, and red wine. I have been a reviewer member of NetGalley since October 2013. I review titles offered by Edelweiss, and participate in blog tours with TLC Book Tours.
This entry was posted in Cover Love series, Dustjackets and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Cover Love: part 30 – Bare feet dangling over water

  1. luvtoread says:

    Interesting – it doesn’t look like any of these are horror, which when I picture bare feet dangling over water I think of something scary coming out of that water!
    And also interesting… I think 2 of these covers might use the same picture with some photoshop changes: The Friendship Pact and Heat Wave. One of the ankles has a gold anklet on in each picture, but in one it’s on the girl on the left and in the other cover it’s on the girl on the right.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Fictionophile says:

      Well spotted! The foot with the bracelet is tucked closer to the other foot on “The friendship pact” but I’m sure that is just a PhotoShop change as well.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m really enjoying these cover love posts .. something incredibly relaxing about them x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Feet over water!! Who would have thought so many covers with that theme, but I’m sure you probably just hit the tip of the iceberg. Amazing and excellent job–thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love this series so much! I don’t think I’ve ever read a book with a cover like this….. now I must go look 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Holly B / Dressedtoread says:

    Such a fun cover! It reminds me of summer, vacation, relaxing, and love! Great job!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Christine says:

    Yay, I love these!!! Of course the winner is Kiss River because of the extra added bonus of a kitty!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I love the summery feel of these!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Fictionophile says:

      Thanks Nicole. I appreciate your supportive comment. From now on I’m trying to pair my Cover Love posts with the season when possible.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. ooh yes I love this theme for covers- such a summery feel 😀 Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. carhicks says:

    Another good one. Lots of chick lit and romance with this one. I have read a few of these.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I only recognized one of the books on this list!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Dave Quayle says:

    Not a cover trend I’d noticed before, though it has to be said, not my kind of book. Gender seems to be hugely relevant. is it that men just don’t have pretty feet? Huck Finn and pals on the raft is all I can think of, and that’s not an actual book cover?

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Another great selection. I need to send you some covers that I think you might be able to use for a future post – I’ll just leave that there as a teaser!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Fictionophile says:

      Great Jill! I look forward to seeing what you have compiled. Thanks for your continuing support of this blog post series.

      Like

  13. Diana says:

    Gorgeous pics. I love how the images sort of give an impression about the mood of the books.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Wonderful post, love this series. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Wonderful post love this series 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

