Better news today

I wish to thank the lovely bookbloggers who supported me through the plagiarism debacle yesterday.  You are all wonderful and deserve five gold stars!

The issue has been resolved and the blog content removed.


I feel I must share the good as well as the bad. Today while looking through my Twitter notifications I saw this:

SO EXCITED AND PLEASED!

You never know what another day will bring…

About Fictionophile

Fiction reviewer ; Goodreads librarian. Retired library cataloger - more time to read! Loves books, gardening, and red wine. I have been a reviewer member of NetGalley since October 2013. I review titles offered by Edelweiss, and participate in blog tours with TLC Book Tours.
This entry was posted in Fictionophile report, ramblings & miscellanea and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Better news today

  1. I’m glad that you were able to get it resolved. Many times those in charge don’t seem to be able to do anything.

    Like

  2. This is awesome news! What a very nice and deserved note to end things on. Congrats ❤

    Like

  3. Holly B / Dressedtoread says:

    Really sorry that happened to you (terrible!), but happy it is resolved!!

    Like

  4. YAY! congratulations on your top 50 win! that’s awesome! as for the plagiarism, I have had a paragraph copied word for word and integrated into another blog post. when I inquired, every bit as indignant as you, I discovered he had taken it from the author’s website, who quoted my review without giving me either credit or a link. okay–i’d have loved the credit or the link–but the paragraph was deleted immediately following my protest. i’m still just a little perturbed.

    Like

    • Fictionophile says:

      It’s pretty bad when authors don’t give you credit. They should be even more cognizant of the time and effort people put into writing reviews. Give credit where credit is due!

      Like

  5. Dorothy Gracie says:

    I’m so glad that the issue was resolved–I was shocked when I saw that someone had the gall to plagiarize your review word for word!!! I’m glad to hear that his post was removed. Also, congratulations on making the Top 50 bloggers list–an accolade very well deserved!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. So glad everything was successfully resolved in a timely manner and congratulations that’s amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Jessica's Reading Room says:

    Congrats!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Christine says:

    Congratulations, Lynne! Your blog is my favorite of all!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Emma says:

    Yay! So pleased for you…life is certainly up and down!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Wonderful news. Congrats Lynne & delighted you got sorted. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Hi. Your essays are real good. You deserve the recognition.

    And congrats on resolving the plagiarism situation successfully.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Congratulations!! And I’m so happy everything was solved 😊❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  13. damppebbles says:

    So pleased you got it sorted Lynne and CONGRATULATIONS ❤🎉🎉

    Liked by 1 person

  14. I honestly can’t believe people would stoop so low to just take someone’s blog post and use it as theirs. That’s just pathetic and disrespectful… I’m glad it got resolved! And don’t let it beat you down.
    Apart from that, big congratulations with your spot on the Top 50 Fiction Blogs!! From your posts I’ve read so far, I can only say I think you deserve it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Pleased you got it sorted and congratulations on your blog selection – how cool is that xx

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Cathy says:

    Great news on both counts 🙂 Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Congratulations on the top 50 spot!

    Liked by 1 person

  18. carhicks says:

    Such great news about both things. Congratulations. I enjoy your blog very much, you deserve it.

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Oh sorry, just checked and mine was actually top 50 mystery blogs. 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Glad to hear today is a better day! Hopefully that person learned their lesson. The book blogging community will not be messed with!

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Congrats! I found out I was chosen for that list as well but I can’t find the post on Twitter! They just let me know via my contact page but I’d like to see it.

    Liked by 1 person

  22. skyecaitlin says:

    Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

  23. I’m so glad it’s been resolved! After I saw your post, I went to the blog and noticed that someone else I follow had one of their reviews reposted there and he didn’t even link to their blog – plus he misspelled her blog name so really, his “credit” was entirely useless! I’m so glad everything has been taken down.
    And a HUGE congrats on that recognition!! How awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Annika Perry says:

    Congratulations! I went to check the site yesterday and it wasn’t showing anything – well done on the mention by feedspot!!😀😃 Very effective post. It had never occured to me that others would want to plagerise book reviews, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

    Liked by 1 person

  25. bibliobeth says:

    That’s great to hear and even better about your top 50 nomination! 🤗 Great stuff!

    Liked by 1 person

  26. That’s amazing! Sorry about the plagiarism but at least it’s resolved now!

    Liked by 1 person

  27. So glad it been successfully resolved and congratulations on the blog recognition!!

    Liked by 1 person

  28. sahmoun2778 says:

    Thanks for the update. I’m glad it worked out well and I hope you win!

    Liked by 1 person

  29. Naty says:

    Congratulations!!! That’s so awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

