Fictionophile’s favorite titles of 2017 (so far…)

I am currently reading my 52nd book since January 1st, 2017.  Since the year is already half over, I thought I’d share my TOP TEN titles read so far this year.  The list is a mixture of thrillers, mysteries, historical and woman’s fiction.

If you click on the title you will be led to my review of the book!  Here is my list ofthat I enjoyed reading the most.

The bird tribunal by Agnes Ravatn

“I see you by Clare Mackintosh

“Entry Island” by Peter May

“The girl in the garden” by Melanie Wallace

“The stolen child” by Lisa Carey

“Gone without a trace” by Mary Torjussen

“Rainy day sisters” by Kate Hewitt

“The missing ones” by Patricia Gibney

“Out of the blue” by Gretta Mulrooney

“A dark so deadly” by Stuart MacBride

I highly recommend these TEN titles.  Have you read any of them?

Do you plan to?

About Fictionophile

Fiction reviewer ; Goodreads librarian. Retired library cataloger - more time to read! Loves books, gardening, and red wine. I have been a reviewer member of NetGalley since October 2013. I review titles offered by Edelweiss, and participate in blog tours with TLC Book Tours.
This entry was posted in Favorite books, Fictionophile report and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Fictionophile’s favorite titles of 2017 (so far…)

  1. carhicks says:

    I only have one of those on my TBR list, the McBride one. I will need to check out the others. Looks like there are some good ones here.

    Like

    • Fictionophile says:

      Many good titles. I feel very fortunate to be able to have the time to read them. If only I could read faster.

      Like

  2. I loved the Bird Tribunal. I have I See You on my Summer reading list and Entry Island on my tbr.

    Like

  3. Haven’t read a one of them. I’ve been sticking to new authors, authors who request my reviews or free from Bookbub and NetGalley. Obviously I may be missing something. Of those 10 can u pick ur absolute#1?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Fictionophile says:

      My absolute favorite would probably be “The bird tribunal” with “I see you” being a very close second choice.

      Like

  4. Rainy Day Sisters is on my wishlist after reading your original review, still pretty pricey in UK. Stuart MacBride is on my tbr review pile and I need to catch up with that as Iove his books.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’ve only read two of which A Dark So Deadly is my favourite but I’m a massive MacBride fan. I’ve had The Bird Tribunal on my kindle for ages but still haven’t gotten around to reading it. Hopefully soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. skyecaitlin says:

    Lovely and all are on my TBR list; I just finished reading Garnethill! These all look wonderful, and evidently, I read each of your reviews. Thanks for posting, Lynne.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Martie says:

    Your blog is looking so professional.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

