Cover Love: part 26 – Small boats

The covers of novels entice the reader to enter a different world. Covers are, after all, the way the publisher hooks the reader into choosing one book over countless others.

In this, my twenty-sixth installment of ‘Cover Love‘, I’d like to show you books that feature small boats on their covers.

Empty boats can be inviting and restful, or ominous and foreboding… Here you will see examples of both these and many more.

Some of the following books I’ve already read, some are on my ‘to read’ list,
and some I chose only for their covers.

Some, perhaps, will now be on your TBR!

Just click on the cover to read the book’s synopsis from  Goodreads.

You might just find your next favorite book!

Stay tuned for Cover Love Part 27: “Empty swings“

or… revisit any of the first twenty-five installments of

Cover Love – some of which I’ve updated recently

About Fictionophile

Fiction reviewer ; Goodreads librarian. Retired library cataloger - more time to read! Loves books, gardening, and red wine. I have been a reviewer member of NetGalley since October 2013. I review titles offered by Edelweiss, and participate in blog tours with TLC Book Tours.
This entry was posted in Cover Love series, Dustjackets and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Cover Love: part 26 – Small boats

  1. skyecaitlin says:

    Thank you, Lynne: I didn’t receive a few of these wonderful posts.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Annika Perry says:

    These are delightful – a regatta of boat book covers! I want to read all these books, just from the covers alone, there is something so evocative of small boats on the water, full of promises but still an echo of darkness.

    Like

    • Fictionophile says:

      Love your comment “something so evocative of small boats on the water, full of promises but still an echo of darkness”. You should be writing my Cover Love series introductions.
      Thanks Annika.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I looked at all the covers twice, trying to decide which one I like best. At the moment, the one I pick is from Of Sea And Seed. I guess I’m in a stormy mood!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. inspirationpie says:

    That’s a LOT of boats! Awesome 🙂 I love your blog! Thank you so much for following back, I’m looking forward to seeing more cover love ❤

    Like

  5. There seems to be a recent discovery of this boat cover theme! I’ve noticed quite a few lately – or maybe your posts are just making me more aware of these things 😂

    Like

  6. Christine says:

    Oh, I love this series, Lynne. I don’t know how you do it, but please keep them coming!

    Like

  7. Another great selection.

    Like

  8. Pingback: AWARD: Sunshine Blogger « this-is-my-truth-now

  9. I really like this concept–“cover love.” There are so many gorgeous covers out there; absolutely compelling. Now that you’ve covered small boats, how about equal billing with tall ships? I have several I could contribute! 🙂

    Like

    • Fictionophile says:

      Sure send ‘tall ships’ my way. I have over 50 more prospective Cover Love posts planned out in addition to the 26 already completed. They are a lot of fun to work on and have proven to be popular. Thanks for your comment.

      Like

  10. Great selection…how do you find all these !?!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Fictionophile says:

      Ha-Ha Cathy! I spend WAY too much time perusing NetGalley, Pinterest, and Goodreads I guess. It does take a long time to amass enough for each Cover Love post, but it is fun.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

