Cover Love: part 22 – Water on glass

The covers of novels entice the reader to enter a different world. Covers are, after all, the way the publisher ‘hooks’ the reader into choosing one book over countless others.

In this, my twenty-second installment of ‘Cover Love‘, I’d like to show you books that feature drops of water on glass on their covers.

A fitting subject for the showery month of April.  

Some I’ve already read, some are on my ‘to read’ list,
and some I chose only for their covers.

Some, perhaps, will now be on your TBR!

The covers displaying ‘water on glass’ cover many genres of fiction: thrillers, historical fiction, literary fiction, suspense, women’s fiction, mystery, etc.

Just click on the cover to read the book’s synopsis from  Goodreads.

You might just find your next favorite book!

Stay tuned for Cover Love Part 23:

“Yellow jackets”

or… revisit any of the first twenty-one installments of Cover Love – some of which I’ve updated recently

What is your favorite ‘Cover Love‘ series post so far?

I’d love to hear from you in the comments.

About Fictionophile

Fiction reviewer ; Goodreads librarian. Retired library cataloger - more time to read! Loves books, gardening, and red wine. I have been a reviewer member of NetGalley since October 2013. I review titles offered by Edelweiss, and participate in blog tours with TLC Book Tours.
This entry was posted in Cover Love series, Dustjackets, Fiction and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Cover Love: part 22 – Water on glass

  1. I loved The Daughter a brilliant novel. How do you come up with the ideas for the different covers? Do you have a list or does one of them just catch your eye?

    Like

    • Fictionophile says:

      If I notice two or three covers with a recurring theme, I create a folder on my computer. Gradually adding to the folders as I am always looking at books on Goodreads, Pinterest, NetGalley, etc. Right now I have upwards of thirty of these folders waiting to be posted on my Cover Love series. Enough to keep me going for a while – as I usually post TWO Cover Love posts each month.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. skyecaitlin says:

    Lynne, these are exceptionally enticing. I adore this feature, and now I start adding to my TBR list and maybe my B & N WL.

    Like

  3. Christine says:

    Your cover posts are “two-in-ones”, Lynne. Not only do we get to feast our eyes on these beautiful covers, we have a chance to check out books that are unfamiliar to us. As a bonus, just a tap on a cover takes us to the Goodreads blurb. Outstanding series!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great selection as ever. The Couple Next Door and Shelter were two of the books that set me off looking at similarities, as they are almost identical.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Wow check out this post on ‘Cover Love’ | Rose English UK

  6. I love book cover images and who knew there were so many ‘water on glass’ ones thank you for sharing there certainly are lots to add to my TBR list 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

