Cover love; part 10 – Looking up at treetops

I find myself attracted to certain kinds of covers.  Covers are, after all, the way the publisher ‘hooks’ the reader into choosing one book over countless others.

In this, my tenth installment of ‘Cover Love‘, I’d like to show you books from my Goodreads lists that feature treetops on their covers.
Some I’ve already read, some are on my ‘to read’ list, and some I’ve chosen just for their covers!

looking-up-at-treetops

When you look up at the tops of tall trees you feel small and inconsequential.

The majesty of the trees seems somehow greater than anything in ordinary life.  These are great emotions to evoke for a fiction title.  You will be entering a world apart from your own – even if it is just for a few hours, and the world you enter may be as majestic as the trees…

Just click on the cover to read the book’s synopsis from  Goodreads.

You might just find your next favorite book!falling

eeny-meenythe-bones-of-youa-great-reckoningbrokencemetery-girlbeyond-a-doubtbody-in-the-birchesbreaking-wildwhile-my-eyes-were-closedthe-silencethree-graves-fullwell-never-be-apartan-english-ghost-storythe-other-side-of-the-worldthe-paradise-treesmy-sisters-gravegirl-at-warin-the-moorsin-a-vertigo-of-silence

Check out all of the other installments of Cover Love

If you’ve added anything to your TBR after viewing this post, please let me know in the comments.

About Fictionophile

Fiction reviewer ; Goodreads librarian. Retired library cataloger - more time to read! Loves books, gardening, and red wine. I have been a reviewer member of NetGalley since October 2013. I review titles offered by Edelweiss, and participate in blog tours with TLC Book Tours.
This entry was posted in Cover Love series, Dustjackets, Fiction and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Cover love; part 10 – Looking up at treetops

  1. Despite our mothers’ best advice, we really do judge books by their covers, don’t we? Trees are great!

    Like

  2. Dorothy Gracie says:

    These are all great looking covers! I just love your Cover Love series. I’m currently reading A Great Reckoning and thoroughly enjoying it. Some of the other books also sound very intriguing. As always, thanks for the suggestions.

    Like

  3. skyecaitlin says:

    Lynne, I love these and always put them on my TBR list; I read Falling by Emma Kavanaugh; it was one of the best books I’ve read recently; my review is on Good Reads.

    Like

    • Fictionophile says:

      Glad to hear it Skye. It takes quite a lot of time to get these “Cover Love” posts put together, so it is wonderful when they are appreciated!

      Like

      • skyecaitlin says:

        I think they are great and I also meant to tell you that one of my all time favorite novels was Cashelmara by Howatch ( and her wonderful Penmarric).

        Like

  4. mhmcneill says:

    What a great idea! At least a couple of these are on my TBR list.

    Like

Leave a Reply

