Hello September (Fictionophile updates)

Where did the summer go?  I hope everyone enjoyed the weather and the company of family and friends.Hello September2

I spent a lot of time reading this summer.  It was the first summer of my retirement and I relished every minute.  I read outside for the most part.  I am fortunate to have a beautiful reading setting:cottage reading spot

I completed my #20booksofsummer reading challenge today.  I will be posting a full list of the twenty titles I read with links to my reviews.

I’m pleased to say that during the month of August, Fictionophile garnered 82 new followers bringing the grand total to 682.  Thanks everyone!

I received some amazing feedback from Annie Daylon (one of the authors that I reviewed). You can read her blog post here.  Her post served to validate my efforts thus far…

I will be taking part in a blog tour on September 27th.  The book I will be reviewing for the tour is Dark water” by Sara Bailey.DARKWATER7

I added several titles to my TBR in August.  Four of the titles I’m most excited about are:

her every fear

 

I enjoyed Peter Swanson’s previous title “A kind worth killing” and I look forward to “Her every fear” with eager anticipation. I received a digital ARC of this novel via Edelweiss.

 

 

 

the mistletoe murder

 

The late P.D. James was one of my all-time favorite authors and I am very excited to have received a digital ARC of “The mistletoe murder: and other stories” from Edelweiss.

 

 

 

 

dear mother

 

 

Dear Mother“, Angela Marsons latest novel which I received in the form of a digital ARC from NetGalley.

 

 

 

 

the house sitter

 

 

The house sitter” by Jill Barry sounds creepily good and the Wales setting makes it even more enticing.  I am eager to try this author.  I received her novel in the form of a digital ARC from NetGalley.

About Fictionophile

Fiction reviewer ; Goodreads librarian. Retired library cataloger - more time to read! Loves books, gardening, and red wine. I have been a reviewer member of NetGalley since October 2013. I review titles offered by Edelweiss, and participate in blog tours with TLC Book Tours.
This entry was posted in Book bloggers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Hello September (Fictionophile updates)

  1. fredreeca says:

    I also love to read outside. Even though I don’t have your view, I have a beautiful place to sit with flowers and colored adirondack chairs. I am so jealous of your retirement. I dream of those days yet to come!! Keep up the good work!

    Like

  2. madbooklove says:

    If I had your view, I’d read outside as much as possible as well. 🙂

    Like

  3. skyecaitlin says:

    I am very happy for you, but I am not surprised. This is one of my favorite blogs; nearly every book you review, I add to my GR’s TBR list and then search for it at Barnes and Noble. If I can locate a paperback ( used ); I then add it to my ‘bag.’ Each month, I order one.

    Like

  4. I don’t want to believe the summer’s gone–surely September is summery, too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

