August ALREADY!

hello augustThe summer is speeding by.  It is August already and I’m keeping up with my #20booksofsummer challenge.  At present I’m reading number 13 of 20:  “The Beauty of the End” by Debbie Howells.  I received it from NetGalley when Kensington Books granted my wish.

beauty of the end

Today I received a digital copy of “The Memory Box” by Eva Lesko Natiello via an unsolicited email from the author.  My lucky day!

the memory box

Also…  animated drum roll

Fictionophile now has 600 followers !  

I never dreamed that I’d reach this number.  Thanks to each and every one of my followers!

I hope everyone is enjoying their summer with family, friends, good food, outdoor fun, and of course great books.WineBookOcean

Now, back out to the deck, my glass of wine, and my book…

 

About Fictionophile

Fiction reviewer ; Goodreads librarian. Retired library cataloger - more time to read! Loves books, gardening, and red wine. I have been a reviewer member of NetGalley since October 2013. I review titles offered by Edelweiss, and participate in blog tours with TLC Book Tours.
This entry was posted in Reading and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to August ALREADY!

  1. Dorothy Gracie says:

    Congratulations on reaching 600 followers Lynne. Here’s hoping you reach 1,000! I will also be adding The Memory Box and The Beauty of the End to my TBR lists–both sound like very compelling reads. Love the pic of your wine, e-reader and the glimmering water in the distance. Looks like a good book cover!

    Like

  2. skyecaitlin says:

    Thank you! The Memory Box has been on my TBR; I just added The Beauty of the End, and both are in my B and N cart.

    Like

Leave a Reply

