Favorite titles read in 2016 (so far…)

faves 2016 so far

I am a third of the way through my 60th title of 2016 and can say it has been a ‘bumper’ year for great reads!

I thought I’d share my SIX favorite titles so far…

Just click on the title to read my review!

It is no surprise that four of these six titles are thrillers (my genre of choice)

  1.  “I let you go” by Clare Mackintosh
  2.  “Missing, Presumed” by Susie Steiner
  3.  “Daisy in Chains” by Sharon Bolton
  4.  “Black Rabbit Hall” by Eve Chase
  5.  “Britt-Marie was here” by Fredrik Backman
  6.  “The Widow” by Fiona Barton

Happy reading!

About Fictionophile

Fiction reviewer ; Goodreads librarian. Retired library cataloger - more time to read! Loves books, gardening, and red wine. I have been a reviewer member of NetGalley since October 2013. I review titles offered by Edelweiss, and participate in blog tours with TLC Book Tours.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Choosing what to read next, Favorite books, Fiction and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Favorite titles read in 2016 (so far…)

  1. Looking for a good book, and I haven’t read any of these. Thanks for the recommendations!

    Like

  2. # 1, 3 and 6 are on my lists, actually I Let You Go I may read next. I read A Man named Ove, not sure I will read more by that author. Thanks for sharing your list.

    Like

    • Fictionophile says:

      Funny. “A man called Ove” holds a special place in my heart. Different strokes for different folks. I can understand that Backman could be an acquired taste. Happy Reading!

      Like

  3. Annie says:

    Ahhhh 😀 3 and 4 are waiting for me here at home ^^

    Like

  4. That’s a great amount of reading! I’ve heard great things about Daisy in Chains.

    Like

  5. skyecaitlin says:

    I have copied the list in a personal folder, and they are ALL on my TBR list

    Like

  6. skyecaitlin says:

    Lynne, how very odd: I have been looking through your site to see your favorite book list, this past week, and now here it is. Thank you so much, and I find this is beyond coincidence.

    Like

  7. Christine says:

    Fab list, Lynne. I read your first 2 and also loved them!

    Like

Leave a Reply

