20 Books of Summer Challenge

After my previous post – Summer 2016 TBR List – a fellow blogger pointed out that I should have joined the 20 Books of Summer Challenge.

20booksfinal

20 Books of Summer was initiated by fellow blogger Cathy at 746 Books.

So… by amending dates from mid June to mid September to the #20booksofsummer dates of June 1st until September 5th I take on the challenge!

The following titles will precede the eighteen titles of my previous post.  I will add the book I’m reading now

Daisy in Chains” by the fabulous Sharon Bolton.

daisy in chains

The book I’m reading next: “Field of Graves” by J.T. Ellison

field of graves

As well I can add the two titles I’ve already read and reviewed since June 1st:

The Girls in the Garden” by Lisa Jewell

the girls in the garden

and

June” by Miranda Beverly-Whittemore

June

This will bring my total to 22 books but I was previously counting on mid September and not September 5th – so the last two titles from my previous list will not be part of my #20booksofsummer challenge.

Let me know who else has joined the #20booksofsummer challenge!  I’d love to hear from you.

About Fictionophile

Fiction reviewer ; Goodreads librarian. Retired library cataloger - more time to read! Loves books, gardening, and red wine. I have been a reviewer member of NetGalley since October 2013. I review titles offered by Edelweiss, and participate in blog tours with TLC Book Tours.
This entry was posted in Book bloggers, Choosing what to read next and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 20 Books of Summer Challenge

  1. Pingback: #20BooksofSummer Update! How’s Your Reading Game? | Grab the Lapels

  2. FictionFan says:

    Hurrah! Glad you’re in! 🙂

    Like

  3. Dagny says:

    Glad you joined us!

    Like

  4. skyecaitlin says:

    I just added these to my TBR list, and believe it or not, I saw several of these at a store yesterday for very affordable prices ( I should have grabbed a few), but I was rushing around.

    Like

Leave a Reply

