Cover Love: Part 3 – Gates

I find myself attracted to certain kinds of covers.  In this, my third installment of ‘Cover Love‘, I’d like to show you the books on my Goodreads lists that feature gates on their covers.
Some I’ve already read, some are on my ‘to read’ list.

Having a gate on the cover is a great ‘hook’ for any fiction book. What is fiction but a gateway to other lives, experiences, worlds…?

I find it amusing that there is a lot of crossover with these cover love postings.  For instance in this one there is one which would also qualify in Cover Love part 1: in red walking away AND there is at least one which would fit in my Cover Love part 5: houses (as yet unpublished)

Just click on the cover to read the book’s info from Goodreads.

burning

out of bounds

bradstreet gate

murder in retribution

solitary house

that darknessthe-house-at-riverton

the cuckoos calling

thorn

some old lovers ghost

rebecca

a place of secrets

bedlam

sleep no more

no mans nightingale

anatomists apprentice

cold blue blood

copycat

letting in light

white devilwildflower hill

kane and abelthe-listener

franticexclusives

Stay tuned for Cover Love: Part 4 – Doors

or… revisit the first two installments of Cover Love:

#1  In Red Walking Away

#2  Windows

About Fictionophile

Fiction reviewer ; Goodreads librarian. Retired library cataloger - more time to read! Loves books, gardening, and red wine. I have been a reviewer member of NetGalley since October 2013. I review titles offered by Edelweiss, and participate in blog tours with TLC Book Tours.
This entry was posted in Cover Love series, Dustjackets, Fiction and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cover Love: Part 3 – Gates

  1. I did not realize there were so many book covers with gates on them! I agree they are definitely reader hooks. That’s Cover Love for you!

    Like

  2. skyecaitlin says:

    These covers, give or take one or two, are WONDERFUL, and so are the titles.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Cover Love ~~ (Part 3; gates) — Fictionophile | Nathalie M.L. Römer - Author of The Wolf Riders of Keldarra

Leave a Reply

