Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-tag-image-014So happy to be nominated for this blogging award! Thank you again Jenaca https://jenacidebybibliophile.wordpress.com/  for nominating me.

The Questions from Jenacidebybibliophile:

1. What is your favorite book turned into a movie?  Most times the movie doesn’t live up to the book.   A few exceptions are Jane Eyre (the BBC version starring Ruth Wilson) and Mystic River by Dennis Lehane.

2. How long have you been blogging? I have had my blog Fictionophile since the fall of 2007.  Before that I maintained a website (which I have since taken down).

3. What is your favorite book series?  Can’t pick only one…  

I enjoy many mystery series such as The Three Pines mysteries by Louise Penny, The Inspector Lynley series by Elizabeth George, The Inspector Banks series by Peter Robinson, The Lacey Flint series by Sharon Bolton, The Dalgliesh novels of P.D. James, the Wexford novels of Ruth Rendell, etc. etc….

4. What character do you connect with the most?  Jane Eyre.

5. Do you use a bookmark or do you bend the corner of the page?  I always use a bookmark… however these days I tend to read almost exclusively on my Kindle which conveniently keeps my place. 🙂

6. What genre of book would you like to live in?  Historical romance.

7. Do you prefer to buy your books online or at an actual bookstore?  Either, any way I can get them.  I’m a book glutton.

8. Where is your favorite place to read?  On my front lawn at the cottage which overlooks the salt water of the Northumberland Strait.

9. What author has the best style of writing for you?  Again, it is difficult to choose just one.  I admire the style of many authors.  If I had to choose a favorite I guess it would be P.D. James.

10. What are your other hobbies or interests?  I work as a cataloguer in a public library and that has been my passion for the past few decades.  Outside of work and reading I enjoy spending time with my husband and grown children, socializing with friends, gardening, travel, crocheting, playing Scrabble etc.

~ My Nominees ~

Fictionzeal

Booked on a Feeling

Breaking the Spine

Book Addiction

Bookalicious Babe Book Reviews

The Book Musings

Small Hour Books

Laura’s Little Book Blog

Novel Heights

This Chick Reads

Here are the rules:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.

2. Put the award logo on your blog.

3. Answer the ten questions sent to you.

4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.

5. Nominate ten blogs.

My questions for my 10 nominees:

  1. Do you mostly read one genre over all others?  If so what is it, and why?
  2. Do you prefer printed books over eReaders?
  3.  What was your most recent favorite ‘page turner’?
  4.  Do you prefer stand-alone novels over series?
  5.  Where do you read, and do you have a favorite place to read?
  6.  Confession time. Do you ever read the last page first?
  7.  What is more important to you? Character, action, description, setting etc.
  8.  Is there a certain type of book jacket that appeals to you?
  9.  What is your favorite TV show that is based on a book or book series?
  10.  What novel are you looking forward to reading next?
About Fictionophile

Fiction reviewer ; Goodreads librarian. Retired library cataloger - more time to read! Loves books, gardening, and red wine. I have been a reviewer member of NetGalley since October 2013. I review titles offered by Edelweiss, and participate in blog tours with TLC Book Tours.
This entry was posted in Book bloggers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

  1. skyecaitlin says:

    Are you asking your followers to answer these questions?

    Like

    • Fictionophile says:

      The questions are for the 10 folks who maintain the blogs I nominated.
      However, if you would like to answer the questions in a comment to the post you are more than welcome.
      I think followers’ answers would make for interesting reading.

      Like

  2. dino0726 says:

    Good answers, Lynne. Even though Mystery and Suspense if my favorite genre, I think I’d prefer to live in the Historical Fiction genre too. Living in Mystery and Suspense would just be too intense. 🙂
    @dino0726 from 
    FictionZeal – Impartial, Straightforward Fiction Book Reviews

    Like

Leave a Reply

