Mysteries in translation – Karin Fossum

I am anal about reading series fiction in order.  Anyone who loves nordic crime fiction as much as I do laments that these great titles are often translated out of series order.

For a comprehensive guide to Karin Fossum‘s wonderful  Inspector Sejer series visit:  Crime Fiction Lover.

English titles in series order:


  1. In the darkness
  2.  Don’t look back
  3.  He who fears the wolf
  4.  When the devil holds the candle
  5.  Calling out for you
  6.  Black seconds
  7.  The murder of Harriet Krohn
  8.  The water’s edge
  9.  Bad intentions
  10. The caller

About Fictionophile

Fiction reviewer ; Goodreads librarian. Retired library cataloger - more time to read! Loves books, gardening, and red wine. I have been a reviewer member of NetGalley since October 2013. I review titles offered by Edelweiss, and participate in blog tours with TLC Book Tours.
This entry was posted in Fiction, Mystery fiction, novels in translation, Series order and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mysteries in translation – Karin Fossum

  1. I’m about start number 11 in this series, The Drowned Boy, so I’ve broken your rules – I’m half hoping I won’t love them otherwise that’s an awful lo of catching up to do.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s