Keeping track

Are you one of those avid readers who keeps track of their reading?

I’ve always wanted to be, but sadly, like most of my New Year’s resolutions, the record keeping seems to vanish after the first month or so.

This year, once again, I aim to keep track of the books I’ve read.  I want to know how many books I read over the course of the year; and, more importantly I want to have a reminder of how well I liked the books and record the things I liked most or least about the author’s writing style.

I wish I had a past record to peruse, but alas, no such record exists.

Do YOU keep track?Image

About Fictionophile

Fiction reviewer ; Goodreads librarian. Retired library cataloger - more time to read! Loves books, gardening, and red wine. I have been a reviewer member of NetGalley since October 2013. I review titles offered by Edelweiss, and participate in blog tours with TLC Book Tours.
This entry was posted in Choosing what to read next, Reading and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Keeping track

  1. Nancy says:

    I’ve been keeping track of the library books that I’ve read since 2007 but not books that I’ve bought and read, or books that have been loaned to me. I used to keep track of what I thought about the book, but now I just note the book’s title and the author. I did track the books that I read in Grade 6 (a school project) but the teacher didn’t really believe that I’d read all the books on my list!

    Like

  2. Gaye says:

    Lynne, I have been listing the books I read each and every year since 1993. Last year I really wanted to break the one hundred mark but the two weeks in Florida with the family, while truly special, broke into my reading time. I was four books short. I don’t keep track of what I thought about the book, I just remember.

    Like

Leave a Reply

