Memorable lines

I keep a notebook with what I call ‘keepers‘.

Keepers are lines from books that I am reading that stand out as profound (to me at least), or are memorable for other reasons.

I am curious if other readers do this."Tethered" by Amy MacKinnon

I am currently reading the novel “Tethered” by Amy MacKinnon

The keeper is on page 88 and is about children.. it reads:

“Before life, they were tethered by an umbilical cord, after, by hope.”

About Fictionophile

Fiction reviewer ; Goodreads librarian. Retired library cataloger - more time to read! Loves books, gardening, and red wine. I have been a reviewer member of NetGalley since October 2013. I review titles offered by Edelweiss, and participate in blog tours with TLC Book Tours.
This entry was posted in Fiction, Memorable lines and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Memorable lines

  1. Dorothy Gracie says:

    I am also in possession of a notebook in which I record favourite lines from books I’ve read (which in a few cases expanded to fav. passages). I started this book over 20 years ago back when I was in University studying English literature, but have sadly not been keeping up with it much of late…I did, however, come across a few lines in Donna Morrissey’s latest book “‘What They Wanted”‘ that I thought notebook worthy and am inspired now to begin recording anew. Having just moved recently, I’ll hopefully be able to find my notebook (it was a gift from my sister and has the most lovely pink cover and beautiful feathery paper inside) forthwith!

    Happy Reading! (And jotting!),
    A Fellow Fiction Fan

    Like

Leave a Reply

